STANDARDS COMMITTEE

WEDNESDAY, 14 SEPTEMBER 2011

DECISIONS

Set out below is a summary of the decisions taken at the meeting of the Standards Committee held on Wednesday, 14 September 2011. The wording used does not necessarily reflect the actual wording that will appear in the minutes.

If you have any queries about any matters referred to in this decision sheet please contact Holly Adams.

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE 2011/12 Unanimously AGREED that Kathy English be elected Chairman of the Standards Committee for the 2011/12 civic year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE 2011/12

Unanimously **AGREED** that Alan Hampton be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Standards Committee for the 2011/12 civic year.

3. 2011/12 APPOINTMENTS TO STANDARDS COMMITTEE PANELS ESTABLISHED UNDER THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE (ENGLAND) REGULATIONS 2008

The Standards Committee AGREED:

(a) to re-appoint the 2010/11 panel memberships to continue as the Standards Committee Local Assessment Panel, Standards Committee Local Hearings Panel and Standards Committee Review Panel for 2011/12:

Standards Committee Local Assessment Panel

Diane Best	Independent Member
Rick Bristow	Parish Council Member
Michael Farrar	Parish Council Member
Alan Hampton	Independent Member
John House	Independent Member
Janet Lockwood	District Council Member
Eric Revell	Independent Member
Alex Riley	District Council Member
Jim Stewart	District Council Member

Standards Committee Hearings Panel

Rick Bristow
Kathy English
Michael Farrar
Alan Hampton
John House
Simon Martin
Cicely Murfitt
Tony Orgee
Raith Overhill
Alex Riley

Parish Council Member Independent Member Parish Council Member Independent Member Parish Council Member District Council Member District Council Member Independent Member District Council Member

Standards Committee Review Panel

Nigel Cathcart Roger Hall District Council Member District Council Member Simon Martin Mary Pilfold-Allan James Williams and Parish Council Member Independent Member Independent Member

(b) that all members of the Committee be eligible to serve on any of the panels as required, for example, if any of the appointed members were unable to participate due to a conflict of interest or were otherwise unavailable.

4. LONGSTANTON PARISH COUNCIL: REQUESTS FOR DISPENSATIONS

The Standards Committee **AGREED** to grant dispensations until May 2012, the duration of the current Parish Council, to Longstanton Parish Councillors Françoise Close, Andrew Kessell, Brian Meacher, Lindsey Meacher and A Moran in respect of issues concerning the Village Institute Charity policies and procedures, hire charges and fundraising, with the reminder that they are still to declare an interest in any matters concerning the Village Institute Charity and to declare that they have received a dispensation for that interest.